The day’s events began with welcome and opening remarks by Randall Smith, Reynolds Endowed Chair of Business Journalism, Missouri School of Journalism and Antonie Stam, Leggett & Platt Distinguished Professor of Information Systems, Trulaske College of Business. Six entrepreneurial project presentations followed. The project sessions were judged by a distinguished panel of three: Rob Eshman, Publisher and Editor-in-Chief of TRIBE Media, Elizabeth Keck, Senior Director of Sustainability for Walmart and Les Borgmeyer, Vice President of Sales for Columbia Daily Tribune/Tribune Publishing Company.

The six entrepreneurial project sessions were followed by a final session to announce the winning teams. The projects were:

Project 1: ANDAC – Connie Farrow, Project Manager of American Newspaper Digital Access Corporation: Monetization of Digitized Content.

Project 2: Next Avenue – Judy Diaz, President

Project 3: AP (Associated Press) – Francesco Marconi, Strategy Analyst: Strategy & Digital Products

Project 4: MPR (Minnesota Public Radio) – Chris Worthington, Managing Director, Regional News

Project 5: Treepple – Glen Cameron, Maxine Wilson Gregory Chair in Journalism Research

Project 6: Nation Media Group – Olga Arara-Kimani, General Manager: Business Development


© 2018 Center for the Digital Globe